Mallikarjun Kharge

Mallikarjun Kharge

Mallikarjun Kharge

Mallikarjun Kharge
Mallikarjun Kharge -photo source -deccanherald

Mallikarjun Kharge ,Mapanna Mallikarjun Kharge (born twenty one July 1942) is associate Indian politician, World Health Organization is that the 98th and current president of the Indian National Congress, and Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha from state since sixteen Feb 2021. He was conjointly Leader of the Opposition in Rajya Sabha from sixteen Feb 2021 to 01 Gregorian calendar month 2022.[1] He was the Minister of Railways and Minister of Labour and Employment within the Government of Republic of India. Mallikarjun Kharge was a Member of Parliament for Gulbarga, state throughout 2009–2019.

He is a senior state politician and was the Leader of opposition within the state general assembly. He was the President of state Pradesh Congress Committee throughout the 2008 state State Assembly Elections.

He has won elections a record ten consecutive times having won the Assembly elections associate unprecedented nine consecutive times (1972, 1978, 1983, 1985, 1989, 1994, 1999, 2004, 2008, 2009) . Mallikarjun Kharge was the leader of the congress party in Lok Sabha throughout 2014–2019. He crookedly defeated Shashi Tharoor within the 2022 Indian National Congress presidential election.

Early life and background of Mallikarjun Kharge
Mallikarjun Kharge was born within the Varawatti, Bhalki Taluk, Bidar district, state to Mapanna Kharge and Sabavva.[2] He finished his schooling from Nutan Vidyalaya in Gulbarga and went on to get a Bachelor of Arts degree from the govt. faculty, Gulbarga and his academic degree from the Seth Shankarlal Lahoti Law faculty in Gulbarga.[2] He started his legal observe as a junior in Justice Shivaraj Patil’s workplace and fought cases for labour unions early in his legal career.[3]

Political career of Mallikarjun Kharge

Mallikarjun Kharge started his political career as a edifice leader whereas within the Government faculty, Gulbarga once he was nonappointive because the General Secretary of the students’ body. In 1969, he became the legal authority to the MSK Mills Employees’ Union. He was conjointly associate influential labour union leader of Samyukta Majdoor Sangha and junction rectifier several agitations fighting for the rights of labourers.[4] In 1969, he joined the Indian National Congress and have become President of the Gulbarga town Congress Committee

Rise in Karnataka’s political scene
He 1st contested the state State Assembly elections in 1972 and won from Gurmitkal body. In 1973, he was appointed the Chairman of the tariff termination Committee that went into the question of renewing the economy of the municipal and civic bodies within the state of state. supported its report, the then Devaraj Urs government abolished the levy of tariff at multiple points.[5] In 1974, he was appointed the Chairman of state-owned animal skin Development Corporation and worked to boost the living conditions of thousands of cobblers World Health Organization were indulgence within the animal skin tanning business. Work sheds ejaculate residences were engineered across the state for his or her profit throughout now. In 1976, he was appointed the Minister of State for Primary Education, throughout which era, over 16,000 backlog vacancies of SC/STs lecturers were crammed up by recruiting them directly into the service. Grants below grant-in-aid code got to colleges surpass SC/ST managements for the primary time.[6]

In 1978, he was nonappointive for the second time as MLA from Gurmitkal body and was appointed Minister of State for Rural Development and council dominion within the Devaraj Urs ministry. In 1980, he became the Minister for Revenue within the Gundu Rao cupboard. throughout now, the main target was on effective land reforms, leading to giving occupancy rights to immeasurable land-less tillers and labourers. quite four hundred land tribunals were recognized to expedite the transfer of land rights to the tillers.[7] In 1983, he was nonappointive for the third time to the state Assembly from Gurmitkal. In 1985, he was nonappointive for the fourth time to the state Assembly from Gurmitkal and was appointed the Deputy Leader of the Opposition within the state Assembly.

In 1989, he was nonappointive for the fifth time to the state Assembly from Gurmitkal. In 1990, he joined Bangarappa’s cupboard because the Minister for Revenue, Rural Development and council dominion, portfolios he had control earlier and led to important amendment. Restarting the Land Reforms method that had stopped within the interim, resulted in many thousands of acres of land being registered within the name of the landless tillers.[8]

Between 1992 and 1994, he was the Minister for Co-operation, Medium and huge Industries within the Veerappa Moily cupboard. In 1994, he was nonappointive for the sixth time to the state Assembly from Gurmitkal and have become the Leader of the Opposition within the Assembly. In 1999, he was nonappointive for the seventh time to the state Assembly and was a rival to the post of Chief Minister of state. He became Minister for place the S. M. avatar cupboard throughout a very making an attempt time for state particularly the Rajkumar seize by the infamous poacher Veerappan and also the Cauvery Riots. In 2004, he was nonappointive for the eighth consecutive time to the state Assembly and was all over again thought-about a rival to the post of the Chief Minister of state. He became the Minister for Transport and Water Resources within the Dharam Singh-led coalition government.

In 2005, he was appointed the President of the state Pradesh Congress Committee. within the council elections control presently when, Congress won the biggest range of seats compared to BJP and JD(S) indicating a revival of the Congress fortunes within the rural areas of state.[9] In 2008, he was nonappointive for the record ninth consecutive time to the Assembly from Chitapur. although the Congress party place up a stronger show in comparison to the 2004 elections, the Congress lost the elections with a majority of the senior leaders losing. He was appointed the Leader of the Opposition for the second time in 2008. In 2009, Kharge contested the final elections from Gulbarga Parliamentary body and won his tenth consecutive election.[10]

BEST LEADER OF INC Mallikarjun Kharge






Triple Talaq Case | Shayara Bano vs Union of India 2017 | Supreme Court landmark judgment

Section 377-The History from 1861 to 2018: A timeline of Section 377- Social fighting and Heart Warming results

Robbie Coltrane

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *